Chor Boogie, AKA Jason Hailey

ARTIST STATEMENT

The intentions behind my art work are to create timeless dynamic moments of Imagination, Creativity, Originality, Meaning, Style, Self Expression, Audience, Taste, and the Visual Elements of Line, Light, Composition, Form, Space, and Color. This is what defines my work and defines me as an individual, and allows me to still keep an unselfish perspective on “Why do I do this?” Simply because its a talent I’ve been blessed with to give to you.

Chorboogie

The artistic differences and politics of this spray paint culture, In my work I bring an understanding of the STREETS are where I come from the STREETS are my urban canvas the STREETS are where I practiced daily. Contemplating the influence of life in the streets is there and always will be, but so is realizing the horizon is much broader and stepping out of my box into new worlds. My mission is to uplift this spray paint element to a more visionary and fine artist perspective while maintaining a balance keeping the respect of choice alive.

My artwork is derived from the colors of my soul. It is a therapeutic flow of colors, shapes, and movements combined in to one. A movement of images that has adapted to space giving it the significance of belonging to its surface, coming together as one and forming images of creation. Expressing realms of colors that give a healing sense and encourages you to wake up.

Leave a Reply

